For the simple love of cards!

As you probably know I love cards. I love to receive them (hint hint!). I love to make them. And I especially love to give them!

One company that makes card-making super-easy is Simple Stories. I am a MASSIVE fan of this company and for as long as I can remember I have had a decent stash of Simple Stories papers and embellishments. Their papers are so easy to work with for layouts but what I love more is that they are ideal for card makers too.

I find it so easy to pick up scraps from a page and whip up a card with the left overs. The prints and images are perfect for easy cards and tags. Here are a few of my faves from Pinterest at the moment:

 

I think what I love the most is that none of these cards are complicated. They are all simple designs without a whole lot of fancy. And the sentiment gets across loud and clear, which to me, that’s is the most important bit!

So what do you think? Do you like to be at the giving or the receiving end of a handmade card? — Natalie

2 thoughts on “For the simple love of cards!

  1. Love this, I have started making a stock of cards that I can send myself this helps with my inspo. I’ve sent a few possible submissions to the mag. Hoping they aren’t in your spam list. Xox

  2. I love these cards – Some the ideas could be used so easily as an embellishment on a scrapbook layout or PL cards. I love giving cards, I love to see the reaction on people’s faces when they get a special handmade card I made for them. I also love the creative process in making them & I love getting handmade ones back because I know the person who made it went to an effort to make it personal just for me.

Leave a Reply

