The low down: Foiling!

2011532170938

Chipboards are an awesome embellishment that can be altered to co-ordinate with any of your scrappy projects. You can paint them, cover them, colour them in, stamp them, ink them, gelato them, emboss them run them through your big shot, or simply leave them raw (aka: nude) But after a while (and years of using chippies) I wanted to try some thing new and that is when I found foiling!

I created this tag using  foiled chipboard frame from Scrapmatts Chipboard.

DSCF5215  DSCF5217

And here is a layout I completed using stamped and then foiled images: 

DSCF4872
DSCF4874  DSCF4875

Want to know how to do this for yourself? I created a short video on how to foil chipboard:

Why not try out some foiling to jazz up your chipboards 🙂

love Renee xoxox

4 thoughts on “The low down: Foiling!

  1. Your video is very informative & the foils fit right in with the metallic trend I am seeing everywhere. And yet another technique to decorate your chipboard. I had done a post on 10 ways you can dress it chipboard & that wasn’t on my list. I love the stamped foil image too & the fact you showed us not what to do.

  2. Pingback: Metallic Shine | artymaz's inky fingers

Leave a Reply

