Mini Album Love!

I’m a bit of a fan of the Mini Album. I’ve been making them for years and find they are the perfect way to showcase a series of photos from one day or event. I love that they make great gifts too and I admit to having a shelf full of mini albums that I made for other people but then couldn’t part with!

Today, I’m sharing a few of my fave Mini Albums that I have made during my years of scrapping.

First up is this Grungy Boys Album I created to showcase photos of my sweet little next door neighbour Jackson. For this album I kept the materials very raw and simple using envelopes to create pockets, cardboard and Bazzill for the pages.

This next one was created from Chipboard. I custom cut the cover to suit the size I wanted, then covered it in patterned paper. Each page is created from cardstock and is designed to showcase full size photos. I love the punched edges of the pages with this one.

I love creating albums at Christmas time too! I have not quite got into the December Daily album simply because I just don’t seem to have enough hours in the day to document it all – my Project Life is so far behind it’s ridiculous! Showcasing my fave photos from the Christmas season is the next best thing! This album has lots of different size pages, simple embellishments and is bound using the Zutter.

And last of all, this is something I did back in 2008 and will be doing again in 2014: The Gratitude Journal. I created if for a couple of reasons … to use up some of my scraps and to write down what is important.

We get so caught up in the everyday and quite often forget the good things that happen. The simple act of writing down the things for which we’re grateful, I found this to be incredibly therapeutic and reminds me that there is something good in each day.

I set this up with 52 pages (one for each week of the year) and each night I took two minute to write down something positive that happened that day – too easy. Some days it was as simple as talking to Mum on the phone, other days it was just laughing with hubby.

So that’s my love of mini albums!

One thought on “Mini Album Love!

Leave a Reply

