Chipboard & Gelatos: a match made in heaven

I’m loving playing with my Gleatos at the moment. They are such a versatile medium that can be used on just about any project.

Today, I’m showing you how to alter chipboard using Gelatos and heat embossing. (Make sure you click on the images to open them up and enlarge the instructions!)

And for something a little more dramatic! 

This technique works beautifully with leafy colours like greens and yellows.

As well as the gorgeous Metallic Gelato shades.

So as you can see, there are quite a few different looks that you can create
using Gelatos, embossing ink, powder and a heat gun! Lots of messy fun.

To see how it looks not only on chipboard, but also on your projects, I created this page using Gelatos and chipboard with the above technique.

NatMayUntil we meet again!

Natalie

One thought on “Chipboard & Gelatos: a match made in heaven

  1. I love your work with the gelatos. I have not used them on chipboard but now I will definitely start. I really like it when it is combined with the embossing powders. Thanks for inspiring me.

Leave a Reply

