Scrap any thing that stays still: up-cycling and altered projects

I have to say I just LOVE altered items! I set my self a goal this year to scrap at least one off the page (OTP)  or altered project per month this year – so far so good!

I spend (well if I am going to be truthful it’s more like waste!) so much time checking out awesome projects on Pinterest and thought I might just share some of the inspiration I have come across with you today:

Image

Up-cycling old items to give them a new life via scrapbooking is a great way to decorate and recycle. Below is a few of my altered projects from my personal challenge this year:

Image

I frequent second-hand and op shops to find items to alter and scrap. When choosing the items I don’t look at what they are now but I look for the potential they have to become an interesting and cool OTP project. I have made living books, journal covers, decorated handmade gift bags, mini canvases and I have even updated an old temperature gauge that started off life as a Port Douglas souvenir.

ReneeIvesonWhy not try your hand at OTP and give some outdated items a new lease on life?

Luv Renee xoxo

Leave a Reply

