Do you love ScrapFX?

Our APOCD blog hop was super successful that we thought we’d bring you a very special blog hop….

Scrapbook Creations & ScrapFX present
Chipboard Christmas!

ScrapFX have been a big supporter of Scrapbook Creations for years and we couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate another successful year than host this blog hop together! So, this is a callout for all of those who love chipboard, and specifically ScrapFX chipboard.

Like with the APOCD blog hop, just link us to a project that you’re particularly proud of using chipboard in the comments.

Keep in mind the theme when you nominate yourself–we are looking for Christmas projects. The blog hop will be posted on Monday 2 December, which is close enough to Christmas to start getting excited about it!

I would also like to point out that ScrapFX have started creating mini chipboard pieces that I personally think would work well on cards, decorations, PL-inserts and the like–if you’re much more organised than me and started thinking about those sorts of thing.

I look forward to going through all your links! Note: this callout closes 22 November.

4 thoughts on “Do you love ScrapFX?

  1. Hi There. I adore ScrapFX!! Its by far the best chipboard company around. I’ve been crafting my little heart out creating lots of Christmas creations already with plans for oodles more! Here are a few links to creations I’m particularly proud of featuring their chippies and stencils:



    Thanks for taking time to look and consider my entries. 🙂 Scarlett

  2. Hi My name is Suzanne Crowther. I have been scrapbooking for over 10 years and have started designing and making cards for people I have just set up a new online business selling scrapbooking and card making supplies as well as handmade cards. I love using scrap FX for its versatility and range of products which I have found suits me perfectly. I have never not been able to order something I like or need for my cards/Pages/BTP. I have a lot of people order many different types of cards from kombi vans, ice creams, air crafts, cows, horses, dinosaurs Chipboard words and other embellishments from Scrap Fx. With such a huge range I have never ever been stuck for an embellishment or saying. The product is so easy to use, I use inks, gesso and paint, Inka gold, range of metallic, ranger fero, copic markers and Kaisercraft Fusion markers. You can even paper piece the chipboard. I am excited to share my projects with you and hopefully become a designer one day for a great team.

    Card 1. http://scraptime.com.au/?product=celebrate-the-season

    “Celebrate the Season”

    The card is Kaisercraft paper Merry and Bright. The Trees are covered with Inka gold – old Gold I then buffed them because the more you buff them the shiner they get. I then used brown metallic paint for the tree stems followed with Kindy glitz in gold around the edges of the three trees only.

    Card 2. http://scraptime.com.au/?product=peace-joy-love

    “Peace Joy Love”

    The card is Kaisercraft paper Merry and Bright. I have put three Christmas trees along the bottom of the front of the card on top of Green Tara ribbon. The trees are coloured with Inka Gold, Metallic brown on the tree trunk and I used green Kindy glitz and Kaisercraft pearls and rhinestones to decorate the four trees. The three trees along the bottom of the card tie in with the inside of the card with the presents which I handmade and decorated because underneath the Christmas trees goes the presents. I put an extra tree inside as it seemed to work well within the card. I used the Scrap Fx reindeer and coloured it with metallic paint – Brown & Platin then I sprayed it with glimmer mist – Pearl. I gave him a little diamante eye and on the antlers I used silver viva gold and silver glitter.

    Card 3. http://scraptime.com.au/?product=we-wish-you

    “We wish you”

    The card is Bo Bunny Paper Blitzen. The card paper already had a green Christmas tree but looked to plain so I created another Christmas tree and put it over the top of the paper one and then added the Scrap Fx Christmas tree which is coloured in Inka gold – old gold and a metallic brown trunk with diamantes and pearls. I cut out a piece of paper that I have mounted on the front of the card next to the tree. I Kindy glitzed the word tree with Green I then added another Scrap Fx tree in the Inka gold and decorated it.

    Card 4. http://scraptime.com.au/?product=reindeers

    “Reindeers”

    The card is Bo Bunny Paper Blitzen. I stamped a reindeer on the front but it looked to plain so on the pocket inside I added a Scrap Fx reindeer. I decorated the reindeer with metallic brown and then I Kindy glitz him in the cooper colour. His feet and Antlers were done in Platin viva gold and Kindy glitz silver. I gave him a little blue pearl eye and gave him a red nose using liquid pearls.

Leave a Reply

